Program Advisers

Degree Seeking Programs

Educational Leadership

  • Program Adviser: Ms.Chrystal Fountain
  • Phone: (773) 995-5018
  • Office: ED 111-A
  • Email: csanks@csu.edu

Pharmacy (Pharm D)

  • Program Adviser:Dr.Jeremy Hughes
  • Phone: (773)821-2782
  • Office:DH 3070
  • Email:jhughe23@csu.edu

Counseling

  • Program Adviser: Ms. Tracy Bibbs
  • Phone: (773)821-2807
  • Office: HWH 311
  • Email: tbibbs@csu.edu

Educational Leadership & Administration

  • Higher Education Administration
    • Program Adviser: Dr. Olanipekun Laosebikan
    • Phone: (773)821-2832
    • Office: ED 222
    • Email: olaosebi@csu.edu
  • Principal Preparation
    • Program Adviser: Dr. Anthanase Gahungu
    • Phone: (773) 995-2009
    • Office: ED 231
    • Email: agahungu@csu.edu

(or)

    • Program Adviser: Dr. Garrard McClendon
    • Phone: (773)821-2579
    • Office: ED 209
    • Email: gmcclend@csu.edu
  • English
    • Program Adviser: Dr. Kelly Ellis
    • Phone: (773) 995-2203
    • Office:SCI 284
    • Email: kellis@csu.edu
  • Geography
    • Program Adviser: Dr. Tekleab Gala
    • Phone: (773) 995-2340
    • Office: SCI 244
    • Email: tgala@csu.edu
  • History
    • Program Adviser: Dr. Suzuko Morikawa
    • Phone: (773) 995-2363
    • Office: SCI 277
    • Email: smorikaw@csu.edu

Early Childhood Education

  • Program Adviser: Dr. Patricia Steinhaus
  • Phone: (773) 995-2346
  • Office: ED 244
  • Email: psteinha@csu.edu

Elementary Education

  • Program Adviser: Dr. Nancy Grim
  • Phone: (773) 995-2097
  • Office: ED 202
  • Email: ngrim@csu.edu

Secondary Education

  • Program Adviser: Dr. Nancy Grim
  • Phone: (773) 995-2097
  • Office: ED 202
  • Email: ngrim@csu.edu

Creative Writing

  • Program Adviser: Dr. Kelly Ellis
  • Phone: (773) 995-2203
  • Office: SCI 284
  • Email: kellis@csu.edu

Occupational Therapy

  • Program Adviser: Ms. Veronica Ford
  • Phone: (773) 995-2303
  • Office: DH 132C
  • Email: vford@csu.edu

Bilingual Education

  • Program Adviser: Dr. Nancy Grim
  • Phone: (773) 995-2097
  • Office: ED 202
  • Email: ngrim@csu.edu

Curriculum & Instruction

  • Early Childhood Education
    • Program Adviser: Dr. Patricia Steinhaus
    • Phone: (773) 995-2346
    • Office: ED 244
    • Email: psteinha@csu.edu
  • Instructional Foundations
    • Program Adviser: Dr. Florah Luseno
    • Phone: (773) 995-2086
    • Office: ED 319
    • Email: fluseno@csu.edu

Physical Education

  • Program Adviser: Dr. Sarah Buck
  • Phone: (773) 995-3651
  • Office: JDC 220
  • Email: sbuck@csu.edu

Special Education

  • Program Adviser: Dr. Florah Luseno
  • Phone: (773) 995-2086
  • Office: ED 319
  • Email: fluseno@csu.edu

Public Health

  • Program Adviser: Dr. Yashika Watkins
  • Phone: (773) 995-3910
  • Office: BHS 204
  • Email: ywatkins@csu.edu

Biological Sciences

  • Program Adviser: Dr. Mark Erhart
  • Phone: (773) 995-2432
  • Office: SCI 282
  • Email: merhart@csu.edu

Computer science

  • Domestic Students
    • Program Adviser: Dr. Johng-Chern Chern
    • Phone: (773) 995-2168
    • Office: HWH 240
    • Email: jchern@csu.edu
  • International Students
    • Program Advisor: Dr. Rohan Attele
    • Phone: (773) 995-2104
    • Office: HWH 332
    • Email: kattele@csu.edu

Criminal Justice

  • Program Adviser: Dr. Mohammad Salahuddin
  • Phone: (773) 995-3861
  • Office: HWH 329
  • Email: msalahud@csu.edu

Library & Information Science

  • Program Adviser: Dr. Rae-Anne Montague
  • Phone: (773) 995-5016
  • Office: ED 208
  • Email: rmontagu@csu.edu

Mathematics

  • Program Adviser: Dr. Paul Musial
  • Phone: (773) 995-2144
  • Office: HWH 332
  • Email: pmusial@csu.edu

Technology Performance & Improvement studies

  • Program Adviser:Dr. Moussa Ayyash
  • Phone:(773)821-2441
  • Office: ED 208
  • Email: mayyash@csu.edu

Social Work

  • Program Adviser: Ms. Lolita Godbold
  • Phone: (773) 995-2843
  • Office: SCI 116-E
  • Email: lgodbold@csu.edu
  • Business Administration
    • Program Adviser:Mr. Roosevelt Martin
    • Phone: (773) 995-3802
    • Office: BH 602
    • Email: rmartin@csu.edu

 

Non-Degree Seeking Programs

At-large Students

  • Program Adviser: Mr. S. Pindi
  • Phone: (773) 995-2282
  • Office: ADM 129
  • Email: graduateprograms@csu.edu

 

Graduate Certificate Programs

Archives and Records Management

  • Program Adviser: Dr. Dr. Rae-Anne Montague
  • Phone: (773) 995-5016
  • Office: ED 208
  • Email: rmontagu@csu.edu

Alcohol and Other Drugs of Addiction

  • Program Adviser: Dr. Maryse Nazon
  • Phone: (773) 995-2394
  • Office: HWH 214
  • Email: mnazon@csu.edu

Community Development

  • Program Adviser: Dr. Daniel Block
  • Phone: (773) 995-2310
  • Office:SCI 254
  • Email: dblock@csu.edu

Computer Security

  • Program Adviser: Dr. Johng-Chern Chern
  • Phone: (773) 995-2168
  • Office: HWH 240
  • Email: jchern@csu.edu

Databases and Data Analytics

  • Program Adviser: Dr. Johng-Chern Chern
  • Phone: (773) 995-2168
  • Office: HWH 240
  • Email: jchern@csu.edu

Geographic Information Systems

  • Program Adviser: Dr. Tekleab Gala
  • Phone: (773) 995-2340
  • Office: SCI 244
  • Email: tgala@csu.edu

Telecommunications Management

  • Program Adviser: Dr. Moussa Ayyash
  • Phone: (773)821-2441
  • Office: ED 208
  • Email:mayyash@csu.edu

Therapeutic Recreation

  • Program Adviser: Dr. June Price-Shingles
  • Phone: (773) 995-3779
  • Office: JDC 223
  • Email: jprice24@csu.edu

Security andIntelligence Studies

  • Program Adviser: Dr. Moussa Ayyash
  • Phone: (773)821-2441
  • Office: ED 208
  • Email: mayyash@csu.edu