Faculty

Joyce Ache Gana

Dr. Joyce Ache Gana, Ph.D. Professor of Biology Chairperson South Dakota State University

Office: SCI-288
Phone:773-995-2183
Email:jgana@csu.edu
website: Research
Walid Al-Ghoul

Dr. Walid Al-Ghoul, Ph.D. Professor of Physiology Rutgers University

Office: SCI-290
Phone:773-995-2421
Email:walghoul@csu.edu
website: Research
Anser Azim

Dr. Anser Azim, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Biology Central Drug Research Institute

Office: SCI-293
Phone:773-995-2440
Email:aazim@csu.edu
website: Research
Christopher Botanga

Dr. Christopher Botanga, Ph.D. Professor of Biology University of Virginia

Office: SCI-274
Phone:773-995-2437
Email:cbotanga@csu.edu
website: Research
Melvin Daniels

Dr. Melvin Daniels, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Physiology Northwestern Unversitys

Office: SCI-268
Phone:773-995-3765
Email:mdaniels@csu.edu
website: Research
Noe U. De La Sancha

Dr. Noe U. De La Sancha, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Zoology Texas Tech University

Office: SCI-294
Phone:773-995-2423
Email:nde@csu.edu
website: Research
Mark A. Erhart

Dr. Mark A. Erhart, Ph.D. Professor of Molecular Biology Graduate Advisor University of Illinois at Chicago

Office: SCI-282
Phone:773-995-2432
Email:ma-erhart@csu.edu
Devi Prasad V. Potluri

Dr. Devi Prasad V. Potluri, Ph.D. Professor of Plant Biology Banaras Hindu Unversity

Office: SCI-262
Phone:773-995-2199
Email:vpotluri@csu.edu
website: Research
Rong Lucy He

Dr. Rong Lucy He, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Biology University of Nevada, Reno

Office: SCI-264
Phone:773-995-2201
Email:rhe@csu.edu
website: Research
Karel Jacobs

Dr. Karel Jacobs, Ph.D. Professor of Biology University of California at Davis Teaching Option Advisor

Office: SCI-266
Phone:773-995-2338
Email:kjaccobs@csu.edu
Website: Research
CBS Television Distribution
Andrew Maselli

Dr. Andrew Maselli, Ph.D. Professor of Biology Unversity of Georgia

Office: SCI-269
Phone:773-995-3298
Email:amaselli@csu.edu
website: Research
Kevin Swier

Dr. Kevin Swier, Ph.D. Professor of Biology University of Chicago

Office: SCI-291
Phone:773-995-2447
Email:kswier@csu.edu
website: Research
Molly McDonough

Dr. Molly McDonough, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Biology Texas Tech University

Office:SCI-290
Phone:773-995-2443
Email:mmcdonou@csu.edu
Website: Research

 

Lecturers

Chao Yu

Dr. Chao Yu, Ph.D. University of Chicago

Office:SCI-117B Phone:773-995-2989 Email:cyu@csu.edu
Nicholas E. Halm-Lutterodt

Dr. Nicholas E. Halm-Lutterodt, MD St. George's University School of Medicine

Office: 283A
Email: nhalmlut@csu.edu
Phone: 773-995-2968

Emeritus Faculty

James R. Rastorfer

Dr. James R. Rastorfer, Ph.D. Professor of Botany Washington State University

Office:RES-116D
Phone:773-995-2426
Email:jrastorfer@csu.edu

 

Technical and Support Staff

Denise Patrick

Ms. Denise Patrick Aquaponics Laboratory Specialist

Office: Aquaponics Facility 9601
Phone:773-995-5225
Email:dpatrick915@hotmail.com
Byeong Gyu Park

Mr. Byeong Gyu Park M.S. Lab Support Specialist

Office: SCI-118
Phone:773-995-2161
Email:bpark@csu.edu
Ashraf Ali

Dr. Ashraf Ali, M.D  Fluoresence Activated Cell Sorter Specialist

Office: SCI-111A
Phone:773-995-2031
Email:aali20@csu.edu
Darryl Frazier

Mr. Darryl Frazier Animal Lab Technician

Office: SCI-222
Phone:773-995-2001
Email:dfrazier@csu.edu

Office Staff

Pamela L Sims

Pamela L Sims Program Coordinator

Office:SCI-310
Phone:773-995-2183
Email:psims@csu.edu