Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Joyce Ache Gana

Joyce Ache Gana, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology Chairperson

South Dakota State University

Office: SCI-310 (Department Office)

Phone: (773) 995-2183

Email: jgana@csu.edu

Website: Research

Anser Azim

Anser Azim, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology

Central Drug Research Institute

Office: SCI-293

Phone: (773) 995-2440

Email: aazim@csu.edu

Wedsite: Research

Christopher Botanga

Christopher Botanga, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology

University of Virginia

Office: SCI-274

Phone: (773) 995-2437

Email: cbotanga@csu.edu

Website: Research

Melvin Daniels

Melvin Daniels, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Physiology

Northwestern University

Office: SCI-268

Phone: (773) 995-3765

Email: mdanie25@csu.edu

Website: Research

Mark Erhart

Mark A Erhart, Ph.D.

Professor of Molecular Biology Graduate Advisor

University of Illinois at Chicago

Office: SCI-282

Phone: (773) 995-2432

Email: ma-erhart@csu.edu

Devi Prasad Potluri

Devi Prasad V. Potluri, Ph.D.

Dean; School of Graduate and Professional Studies

Professor of Plant Biology

Banaras Hindu University

Office: SCI-262

Phone: (773) 995-2199

Email:vpotluri@csu.edu

website: Research

Karel Jacobs

Karel Jacobs, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology

University of California at Davis Teaching Option Advisor

Office: SCI-266

Phone: (773) 995-2338

Email: kjaccobs@csu.edu

website: Research

CBS Television Distribution

Andrew Maselli

Andrew Maselli, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology

University of  Georgia

Office: SCI-269

Phone: (773) 995-3298

Email: amaselli@csu.edu

website: Research

Kevin Swier

Kevin Swier, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology

University of Chicago

Office: SCI-291

Phone: (773) 995-2447

Email: kswier@csu.edu

website: Research

Molly McDonough

Molly McDonough, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology

Texas Tech University

Office: SCI-290

Phone: (773) 995-2443

Email: mmcdonou@csu.edu

website: Research

Walid Al-Ghoul

Walid Al-Ghoul, Ph.D.

Professor of Physiology

Rutgers University

Office: SCI-290

Phone: (773) 995-2421

Email: walghoul@csu.edu

website: Research

 

Emertus Faculty

Rong He

Rong He, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology

University of Nevada, Reno

Office: SCI-264

Phone: (773) 995-2201

Email: rhe@csu.edu

website: Research

James Rastorfer

James R. Rastorfer, Ph.D.

Professor of Botany Washington

Office: RES-116D

Phone: (773) 995-2426

Email: jrastorfer@csu.edu

 

Lectureres

Nicholas Halm-lutterodt

Nicholas Halm-lutterodt, M.D.St.

George's University School of Medicine

Office: SCI-283A

Phone: (773) 995-2968

Email: nhalmlut@csu.edu

 

Technical & Support Staff

Darry Frazier

Mr. Darry Frazier

Animal Lab Technician

Office: SCI-222

Phone: (773) 995-2001

Email: dfrazier@csu.edu

Byeong Gyu Park

Mr. Byeong Gyu Park M.S.

Lab Support Specialist

Office: SCI-118

Phone: (773) 995-2161

Email: bpark@csu.edu

Ashraf Ali

Ashraf Ali, M.D.

Fluoresence Activated Cell Sorter Specialist

Office: SCI-111A

Phone: (773) 995-2031

Email: aali20@csu.edu

 

Office Staff

Pamela Sims

Program CoordinatorPamela L Sims

Office: SCI-310

Phone: (773) 995-2183

Email: psims@csu.edu