Faculty

Joyce Ache Gana

Dr. Joyce Ache Gana, Ph.D. Professor of Biology Chairperson South Dakota State University

Office: SCI-288

Phone: 773-995-2183

Email: jgana@csu.edu

website: Research

Walid Al-Ghoul

Dr. Walid Al-Ghoul, Ph.D. Professor of Physiology Rutgers University

Office: SCI-290

Phone: 773-995-2421

Email: walghoul@csu.edu

website: Research

Anser Azim

Dr. Anser Azim, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Biology Central Drug Research Institute

Office: SCI-293

Phone: 773-995-2440

Email: aazim@csu.edu

website: Research

Christopher Botanga

Christopher Botanga, Ph.D. Professor of Biology University of Virginia

Office: SCI-274

Phone: 773-995-2437

Email: cbotanga@csu.edu

website: Research

Melvin Daniels

Dr. Melvin Daniels, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Physiology Northwestern University

Office: SCI-268

Phone: 773-995-3765

Email: mdaniels@csu.edu

website: Research

Noe U. De LaSancha

Dr. Noe U. De LaSancha, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Zoology Texas Tech University

Office: SCI-294

Phone: 773-995-2423

Email: nde@csu.edu

website: Research

Mark A Erhart

Dr. Mark A Erhart, Ph.D. Professor of Molecular Biology Graduate Advisor University of Illinois at Chicago

Office: SCI-282

Phone: 773-995-2432

Email: ma-erthart@csu.edu

Devi Prasad V. Poturi

Dr. Devi Prasad V. Poturi, Ph.D. Professor of Plant Biology Banaras Hindu University

Office: SCI-262

Phone: 773-995-2199

Email: vpotluri@csu.edu

website: Research

Rong Lucy He

Dr. Rong Lucy, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Biology University of Nevada, Reno

Office: SCI-264

Phone: 773-995-2201

Email: rhe@csu.edu

website: Research

Karel Jacobs

Dr. Karel Jacobs, Ph.D. Professor of Biology University of California at Davis Teaching Option Advisor

Office: SCI-266

Phone: 773-995-2338

Email: kjaccobs@csu.edu

website: Research

CBS Television Distribution

Andrew Maselli

Dr. Andrew Maselli, Ph.D. Professor of Biology University of  Georgia

Office: SCI-269

Phone: 773-995-3298

Email: amaselli@csu.edu

website: Research

Kevin Swier

Dr. Kevin Swier, Ph.D. Professor of Plant Biology University of Chicago

Office: SCI-291

Phone: 773-995-2447

Email: kswier@csu.edu

website: Research

Molly McDonough

Dr. Molly McDonough, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Biology Texas Tech University

Office: SCI-290

Phone: 773-995-2443

Email: mmcdonou@csu.edu

website: Research

Lecturers

Chao Yu

Dr. Chao Yu, Ph.D. University of  Chicago

Office: SCI-117B

Phone: 773-995-2989

Email: cyu@csu.edu

Nicholas Halm-Lutterodt

Dr. Nicholas E. Halm-Lutterodt, Ph.D. St. George's University School of Medicine

Office: SCI-283A

Phone: 773-995-2968

Email: nhalmlut@csu.edu

Emeritus Faculty

James R. Rastorfer

Dr. James R. Rastorfer, Ph.D. Professor of Botany Washington

Office: RES-116D

Phone: 773-995-2426

Email: jrastorfer@csu.edu

Technical & Support Staff

Denise Patrick

Ms. Denise Patrick Aquaponics Laboratory Specialist

Office: Aquaponics Faculty 9601

Phone: 773-995-5225

Email: dpatrick915@hotmail.com

Byeong Gyu Park

Mr. Byeong Gyu Park M.S Lab Support Specialist

Office: SCI-118

Phone: 773-995-2161

Email: bpark@csu.edu

Ashraf Ali

Dr. Ashraf Ali, M.D. Fluoresence Activated Cell Sorter Specialist

Office: SCI-111A

Phone: 773-995-2031

Email: aali20@csu.edu

Darry Frazier

Mr. Darry Frazier Animal Lab Technician

Office: SCI-222

Phone: 773-995-2001

Email: dfrazier@csu.edu

 

Office Staff

Pamela Sims

Pamela L Sims Program Coordinator

Office: SCI-310

Phone: 773-995-2183

Email: psims@csu.edu