Delta Mu Delta


Delta Mu Delta was founded on November 18, 1913. Five professors from Harvard, Yale and New York University who believed that exceptional students in the field of business should be given recognition similar to that by Phi Beta Kappa in the field of liberal arts, founded our Society. Delta Mu Delta was incorporated in 1952, and in 1963 was admitted to membership in the Association of College Honor Societies (ACHS). In 1992, the Society established an affiliation with ACBSP whereby future chapter establishment occurs only at colleges and universities with business programs accredited by the ACBSP at the baccalaureate/graduate level.

The purposes of Delta Mu Delta are to promote higher scholarship in training for business and to recognize and reward scholastic attainment in business subjects. Delta Mu Delta membership provides recognition for a lifetime. As the highest national recognition a business student can earn, it is appropriate to include Delta Mu Delta membership on one's resume.

Introduction of Kappa Omega chapter

The College of Business is accredited by the Accreditation Council of Business Schools and Programs.


Spring 2022 Kappa Omega Chapter Inductees


Not shown:

Syed Asif, Joy Bassett, Veronica Boyd, Nicholas D. Brown, Leza Knox, Adewale J. Langston Sr., Abbie G. Miles, Freddie Newman Jr., Timothy Page