Chicago State University
The Board of
The Board of Trustees assist to promote, foster, and
support the mission, vision, and values of the university
and the general welfare of the university, students, faculty,
and staff. The Board's primary focus is one of oversight and
policy determination.
Board of Trustees
Mr. Nocholas A. Gowen
Mr. Nicholas A. Gowen, Esq
Tiffany Harper
Ms. Tiffany Harper, Esq.
Vice-Chair 2017 - 2023
Ms. Corliss V. Garner
Ms. Corliss V. Garner
2018 - 2023
Jay Smith
Mr. Jay Smith
Student Trustee 2018 - 2019