Welcome to Enrollment Management

Welcome to Chicago State University. We are committed to excellence and student success. The vision of the Enrollment Management and Student Affairs division is to provide exceptional leadership, service, assessment, and evaluation of all programs and activities within each department. Enrollment Management implements this vision in a collaborative and intentional way to enhance student access, support student learning, increase retention, promote degree attainment, and ensure post graduate contributions to Chicago State, the state, nation and the world. The department's mission, vision, and goals support the mission of the University, the University Strategic Plan (A.C.C.E.S.S.), and the University's Core Values. Each department (Community Relations, Enrollment Related Services, First-Year Experience, Institutional Effectiveness and Research, Marketing and Communications, Outreach, Student Affairs) is committed to benchmarking, data driven decision-making, student success, customer service, improving the image, engaging the committee, brand development, and focusing on the enrollment, retention, and graduation of all students.

TitleNameWork Phone
Associate Vice President Enrollment Management Cheri Sidney  773-995-3534
Director Financial AidDr. Maureen Crump-Phillips
Registrar Records and Registration Shawnice Avilez773-995-2342
Director University AdmissionsJohn Martinez 773-995-3578
Director of Compliance & Process ImprovementVacant 
Director Institutional Effectiveness & ResearchDr. Latrice Eggleston773-995-2548
Director Marketing & CommunicationsSabrina Land773-821-4976
Assistant Director Alumni AffairsKelli Simmons773-995-2051
Director Community AffairsWanda Wright773-995-2079
Director of OutreachMichelle d'Arville-Downing773-995-3601
Director of Office of Meeting and Events
Safiya Edwards773-821-2449