Faculty
Dr. Devi Prasad V. Potluri, Ph.D.Dr. Walid Al-Ghoul, Ph.D.Dr. Anser Azim, Ph.D.
Dr. Devi Prasad V. Potluri, Ph.D. Chairperson,
Professor of Plant Biology,
Banaras Hindu University 
Office: SCI-262
Phone: 773-995-2183/2184
Email: vpotluri@csu.edu
Dr. Walid Al-Ghoul, Ph.D.
Professor of Physiology 
Rutgers University 
Office: SCI-290
Phone: 773-995-2443
Email: walghoul@csu.edu
Dr. Anser Azim, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology 
Central Drug Research Institute 
Office: SCI-293
Phone: 773-995-2440
Email: aazim@csu.edu
Dr. Christopher Botanga, Ph.D. Dr. DanielsDr. Noe U. de la Sancha, Ph.D.
Dr. Christopher Botanga, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
University of Virginia

Office:SCI-274
Phone: 773-995-2437
Email: cbotanga@csu.edu
Dr. Daniels


Office:

Phone: Email:
Dr. Noé U. de la Sancha, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Zoology
Texas Tech University

Phone: 773-995-2423
Office: 294
Email: nde@csu.edu
website: Research
Dr. Mark A. Erhart, Ph.D.Dr. J. Ache Gana, Ph.D.Dr. Rong Lucy He, Ph.D.
Dr. Mark A. Erhart, Ph.D.
Professor of Molecular Biology
Graduate Advisor 
University of Illinois at Chicago
Office: SCI-282
Phone: 773-995-2432
Email: ma-erhart@csu.edu
Dr. J. Ache Gana, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology  
University of South Dakota State
Office: SCI-288
Phone: 773-995-2430
Email: jgana@csu.edu
Dr. Rong Lucy He, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
University of Nevada, Reno  Office:
SCI-264

Phone: 773-995-2201
Email: rhe@csu.edu
website: Research
Dr. Karel Jacobs, Ph.D.Dr. Andrew Maselli, Ph.D.Dr. Eric L. Peters, Ph.D.
Dr. Karel Jacobs, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
University of California at Davis
Teaching Option Advisor
Office: SCI-266
Phone: 773-995-2338
Email:  kjacobs@csu.edu
Dr. Andrew Maselli, Ph.D. ,
Associate Professor of Biology
University of Georgia
Office: SCI-269
Phone: 773-995-2421
Email: amaselli@csu.edu
Dr. Eric L. Peters, Ph.D.
Professor of Ecology and Env. Science
Colorado State University
Office: SCI-289
Phone: 773-995-2421
Email: eryx.petersi@gmail.com
website: Research
Dr. Kevin Swier, Ph.D.Dr. Laurie R. Walter, Ph.D.Dr. Timothy J. Bell, Ph.D.
Dr. Kevin Swier, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
University of Chicago
Office: SCI-291
Phone: 773-995-2422
Email: kswier@csu.edu
Dr. Laurie R. Walter, Ph.D.
Undergraduate Advisor
Associate Professor of Zoology
Yale University Office: SCI-321
Phone: 773-995-2185
Email: l-walter@csu.edu
Dr. Timothy J. Bell, Ph.D.
Professor of Botany
Rutgers University

Office: SCI-292
Phone: 773-995-2442
Email: tbell22@csu.edu
website: Research
Lecturers
Mr. Jimmie Bush, M.S.Dr. Nicholas Halm-Lutterodt, M.D.Mrs. Susan Kirt-Alterio, M.S.
Mr. Jimmie Bush, M.S.
Outreach College of Arts and Sciences
Office: SCI 280
Phone:773-995-2444
Email: jbush@csu.edu
Dr. Nicholas Halm-Lutterodt, M.D.
St. George's University School of Medicine Office: SCI 283A
Phone: 773-995-2968
Email: nhalmlut@csu.edu
Mrs. Susan Kirt-Alterio, M.S.
University of Northern Iowa
Office: SCI 267A
Phone: 773-995-2306
Email: skirt@csu.edu
Dr. Chao Yu, Ph.D.Dr. Imran Ali Khan, M.D.Dr.Mijung Kim, Ph.D.
Dr. Chao Yu, Ph.D University of Chicago Office: SCI 117B
Phone: 773-995-2989
Email: yubaihe@gmail.com
Dr. Imran Ali Khan, M.D.
Hamdard College of Medicine and Dentistry Office: SCI 265
Phone: 773-995-2275
Email: ikhan20@csu.edu
Dr. Mijung Kim, Ph.D.
Ohio State University 
Office: SCI 268
Phone: 773-995-3765
Email:ikhan20@csu.edu
Dr. Arunachalam Muthaiyan, Ph.D.
Dr. Arunachalam Muthaiyan, Ph.D. University of Madras, India
Office: 265
Phone: 773-995-2275
Email: amuthaiy@csu.edu
Emeritus Faculty
Dr. James R. Rastorfer

MDr. James R. Rastorfer, Ph.D
Professor of Botany
Washington State University
Office: RES-116D
Phone:773-995-2426
Email: jrastorfer@csu.edu

Technical and Support Staff
Ms. Denise PatrickMr. Emmanuel PrattMrs. Kimberly Andrews
Ms. Denise Patrick Aquaponics Laboratory Specialist Office: Aquaponics Facility 9601 S Cottage Grove
Phone: 773-995-3952
Email: dpatrick915@hotmail.com
Mr. Emmanuel Pratt Director of Aquaponics Facility  Office: Aquaponics Facility 9601 S
Phone: 773-995-3952
Email: nomadder@gmail.com
Mrs. Kimberly Andrews Greenhouse Gardener Office: SCI-329
Phone: 773-995-2852
Email: kandrews@csu.edu
Mr. Byeong Gyu Park, M.S.Dr. Ashraf Ali, M.DMr. Darryl Frazier
Mr. Byeong Gyu Park, M.S. Lab Support Specialist Office: SCI-118
Phone: 773-995-2161
Email:  bpark@csu.edu 
Dr. Ashraf Ali, M.D Fluoresence Activated Cell Sorter Specialist Office: SCI-111A
Phone: 773-995-2031
Email: aali20@csu.edu
Mr. Darryl Frazier Animal Lab Technician Office: SCI-222
Phone: 773-995-2001
Email: dfrazier@csu.edu

Office Staff
Ms. Pamela SimsMs. Patricia MooreMs. Indyia Taylor
Program Coordinator
Office: SCI-310
Phone: 773-995-2183
Email:psims@csu.edu
Ms. Patricia Moore Office Support Specialist
Phone: 773-995-3981
Email:pmoore21@csu.edu
Ms. Indyia Taylor Program Service Aide Office: SCI-310
Phone: 773-995-2184
Email: Itaylo23@csu.edu