A to Z | Campus Directory | Library | Map & Directions | Cougar Connect | Academic Calendar
Chicago State University
773.995.2000
Faculty
Dr. J. Ache Gana, Ph.D. Dr. Walid Al-Ghoul, Ph.D. Dr. Anser Azim, Ph.D.
Dr. Joyce Ache Gana, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology Chairperson South Dakota State University

Office: SCI-288

Phone: 773-995-2183

Email: jgana@csu.edu

website: Research
Dr. Walid Al-Ghoul, Ph.D.

Professor of Physiology 

Rutgers University 

Office: SCI-290

Phone: 773-995-2421

Email: walghoul@csu.edu

website: Research
Dr. Anser Azim, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology 

Central Drug Research Institute 

Office: SCI-293

Phone: 773-995-2440

Email: aazim@csu.edu

website: Research
Dr. Christopher Botanga, Ph.D.  Dr. Daniels Dr. Noe U. de la Sancha, Ph.D.
Dr. Christopher Botanga, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology

University of Virginia


Office:SCI-274

Phone: 773-995-2437

Email:cbotanga@csu.edu

website: Research
Dr. Melvin Daniels, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology 

Northwestern University

Phone: 773-995-3765

Office: 268

Email: mdaniels@csu.edu

website: Research
Dr. Noé U. de la Sancha, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Zoology

Texas Tech University


Phone: 773-995-2423

Office: 294

Email:nde@csu.edu

website: Research
Dr. Mark A. Erhart, Ph.D. Dr. Devi Prasad V. Potluri, Ph.D. Dr. Rong Lucy He, Ph.D.
Dr. Mark A. Erhart, Ph.D.

Professor of Molecular Biology

Graduate Advisor 

University of Illinois at Chicago

Office: SCI-282

Phone: 773-995-2432

Email: ma-erhart@csu.edu

website: Research
Dr. Devi Prasad V. Potluri, Ph.D.

Professor of Plant Biology,

Banaras Hindu University

Office: SCI-262

Phone: 773-995-2199

Email: vpotluri@csu.edu

website: Research
Dr. Rong Lucy He, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology

University of Nevada, Reno 

Office: SCI-264

Phone: 773-995-2201

Email: rhe@csu.edu


website: Research
Dr. Karel Jacobs, Ph.D. Dr. Andrew Maselli, Ph.D. Dr. Kevin Swier, Ph.D.
Dr. Karel Jacobs, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology

University of California at Davis

Teaching Option Advisor

Office: SCI-266

Phone: 773-995-2338

Email:kjacobs@csu.edu

website: Research
Dr. Andrew Maselli, Ph.D.  

Professor of Biology

University of Georgia

Office: SCI-269

Phone: 773-995-3298 

Email: amaselli@csu.edu

website: Research
Dr. Kevin Swier, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology 

University of Chicago

Office: SCI-291

Phone: 773-995-2447

Email: kswier@csu.edu

website: Research
Dr. Molly McDonough
Dr. Molly McDonough, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology

Texas Tech University

Office: SCI-290

Phone: 773-995-2443

Email:mmcdonou@csu.edu



Lecturers
Dr. Chao Yu, Ph.D.
Dr. Chao Yu, Ph.D University of Chicago Office: SCI 117B

Phone: 773-995-2989

Email: yubaihe@gmail.com
Emeritus Faculty
Dr. James R. Rastorfer
Dr. James R. Rastorfer, Ph.D

Professor of Botany

Washington State University

Office: RES-116D

Phone:773-995-2426

Email: jrastorfer@csu.edu
Technical and Support Staff
Ms. Denise Patrick
Ms. Denise Patrick Aquaponics Laboratory Specialist Office: Aquaponics Facility 9601 S Cottage Grove

Phone: 773-995-5225

Email: dpatrick915@hotmail.com
Mr. Byeong Gyu Park, M.S. Dr. Ashraf Ali, M.D Mr. Darryl Frazier
Mr. Byeong Gyu Park, M.S. Lab Support Specialist Office: SCI-118

Phone: 773-995-2161

Email:  bpark@csu.edu 
Dr. Ashraf Ali, M.D Fluoresence Activated Cell Sorter Specialist Office: SCI-111A

Phone: 773-995-2031

Email: aali20@csu.edu

Mr. Darryl Frazier Animal Lab Technician Office: SCI-222

Phone: 773-995-2001

Email: dfrazier@csu.edu



Office Staff

Ms. Pamela Sims
Ms. Pamela Sims, Program Coordinator

Office: SCI-310

Phone: 773-995-2183

Email:psims@csu.edu