Community Advisory Board


The primary purpose of the College of Health Sciences’ Community Advisory Board are to:

  1. Counsel the Dean of the College of Public Health on strategic and policy related matters;
  2. Be a resource to students, faculty, and staff in enhancing the quality and reputation of the College, and
  3. Take a leadership role in assuring that the College of Health Sciences has the financial resources to accomplish its objectives.


More specifically, the Community Advisory Board members will assist the College of Health Sciences:

  1. By providing an outside perspective to assure that the College’s curriculum and programs are relevant and responsive to the changing needs of the health care system, government, and not-for-profit organizations.
  2. By forging strong ties between students and the health care community to give students direct contact with organizational leaders and to maximize their career development opportunities through internships and full-time positions.
  3. By sharing their clinical expertise with students.
  4. By being a resource for faculty members: supporting their programs of research; confirming the currency and relevancy of our curriculum; and identifying opportunities for clinical internships and other collaborations.
  5. By taking a leadership role in providing financial support to the College of Health Sciences.

Term of Office

  • Members will serve 6 year term that is renewable.
  • Advisory Board meetings are held twice a year (April and November)

Community Advisory Board Members

  • Dr. William Ebomoyi
  • Dr. Lisa Young
  • Adrianne Borden
  • Marlyn Flores
  • Dr. Elizabeth Wittbrodt
  • Dr. Omar Headen
  • Dr. Terry Mason
  • Kenneth Buck: Parent- Student with Disabilities
  • James Bonsignore
  • Dr. Cynthia (Cee) Barnes-Boyd
  • Jeffery J. Waddy
  • Dr. Sandra W. Booker
  • Hana Malik
  • Katherine Burson
  • Mr. Kevin Scanlan
  • Paula L. Simpson
  • Rhonda Gumbal-Thomas
  • Delores Holland
  • Nancy Richman
  • Marilyn Willis