Faculty & Staff

The Department of Doctoral Studies faculty and staff are well-trained and equipped to guide students through the doctoral program of studies.

Our Faculty

With a record of excellence in the areas of teaching, research and service, our faculty have earned doctoral degrees in areas that focus on educational leadership, curriculum, administration, school finance, special education, philosophy and evaluation. They have conducted scholarly research that has been published at the local, state, national and international levels. Utilizing their years of P-20 experience in the public and private sectors, (urban, suburban and rural settings) and a diverse background in related fields, the doctoral faculty delivers a world-class set of preparation activities to the future education leaders of the 21st century.

Our Staff

Our dedicated department staff members are student-focused professionals, with years of experience in providing quality academic support services. From massive projects, such as open-house events and recruitment, to everyday operational task, such as advising and customer-service, our department staff consistently provide the support needed to ensure a quality educational experience.

Please feel free to contact any of us for information

Name/Title Location Email Phone

Dr. Florah Luseno

Chairperson

ED 319 fluseno@csu.edu (773) 995.2078

Dr. Byung-In Seo

Associate Professor

ED 228

bseo@csu.edu

(773)821-2181

Dr. Chandra Cabraal

Associate Professor

ED 238 lm-cabraal@csu.edu (773)995-2025

Dr. Rasha Elhage

Associate Professor

ED 234

relhage@csu.edu

(773) 995-3538

Dr. Athanase Gahungu

Professor 

ED 231 agahungu@csu.edu (773)995.2009

Dr. Olanipekun Laosebikan

Assistant Professor

ED 222 olaosebi@csu.edu (773)821.2832

Dr. Crystal Laura

Professor

ED 233 claura@csu.edu (773)995-2035

Dr. Deborah Lynch

Professor

ED 234 dlynch21@csu.edu (773)995.2066

Dr. Garrard McClendon

Professor

ED 209 

gmcclend@csu.edu

(773)821.2579

Ms. Crystal Sanks

Program Advisor

ED 111

csanks@csu.edu

 (773) 995-5018