Faculty & Staff

The Department of Advanced Studies in Education faculty and staff are well-trained and equipped to guide students through their program of studies.

Our Faculty:

With a record of excellence in the areas of teaching, research and service, our faculty have earned doctorate degrees in areas that focus on educational leadership, curriculum & instructional foundations, higher education administration, principal preparation, and special education. They have conducted scholarly research that has been published at the local, state, national and international levels. Utilizing their years of P-20 experience in the public and private sectors, (urban, suburban and rural settings) and a diverse background in related fields, faculty working in this department deliver a world-class set of preparation activities to the future education leaders of the 21st century.

Our Staff:

Our dedicated department staff members are student-focused professionals, with years of experience in providing quality academic support services. From massive projects, such as open-house events and recruitment, to everyday operational tasks, such as advising and customer-service, our department staff consistently provide the support needed to ensure a quality educational experience.

Name/Title

Location

Email

Phone

Dr. Florah Luseno

Chairperson

ED 319

fluseno@csu.edu

(773) 995.2078

(773) 995.2086

Ms. Desiree Montgomery

Office Administrator

 

ED 319

 dmontg20@csu.edu

(773) 995.2086

 Dr. Byung-In Seo

Professor

ED 228

bseo@csu.edu

(773) 821.2181

 Dr. Chandra Cabraal

Professor

ED 238

lcabraal@csu.edu

(773) 995.2025

 Dr. Rasha Elhage

Associate Professor

ED 241

relhage@csu.edu

(773) 995.3538

 Dr. Athanase Gahungu

Professor  

ED 237

agahungu@csu.edu

(773) 995.2009

Dr. Olanipekun Laosebikan

Assistant Professor

ED 239

olaosebi@csu.edu

(773) 821.2832

Dr. Crystal Laura

Professor

ED 232

claura@csu.edu

(773) 995.2035

Dr. Garrard McClendon

Associate Professor

ED 231

gmcclend@csu.edu

(773) 821.2579

Ms. Chrystal  Sanks Fountain

Ed.D. Program Advisor

ED 111A

csanks@csu.edu

(773) 821.5018

Adjunct Faculty Members:

Dr. Allen Bearden

ED 226

abearden@csu.edu

(773) 995.2086

Ms. Abisola Bakare

ED 234

abakare@csu.edu

(773) 995.2086

Dr. William Truesdale

ED 233

wtruesda@csu.edu

(773) 995.2086

Dr. Deborah Lynch

ED 319

dlynch21@csu.edu

(773) 995.2086