The faculty is multidisciplinary and consists of seven full time members and twenty adjuncts, many of whom have active careers in the criminal justice field and bring a wealth of practical experience to the program.

Criminal Justice

Leigh Anderson Ph.D., 

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Ohio State University

Office: HWH 329

Phone: (773) 995-2109

Email: lander37@csu.edu

April Bernard Ph.D., 

Interim Chair

Associate Professor of Criminal Justice

Ph.D., Northwestern University

Office: HWH 329

Phone: (773) 995-2108

Email: aberna21@csu.edu

Jon Patterson Ed.D.,

Assistant Professor

Ed.D., Agrosy

Office: HWH 329

Phone: (773) 995-2109

Email: jpatters@csu.edu

Mohammad Salahuddin Ph.D., 

Associate Professor of Criminal Justice

Ph.D., Indiana University

Office: HWH 322

Phone: (773) 995-3861

Email: msalahud@csu.edu


Emmett L. Bradbury III, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Philosophy

Phone 773-995-2343

Fax: 773-995-3819

Email: ebradbur@csu.edu

Political Science

Philip A. Beverly Ph.D., 

Associate Professor of Political Science

Ph.D., University of Illinois at Chicago

Office: SCI 246 Phone: 773-995-2431

E-mail: pbeverly@csu.edu

Agber Dimah Ph.D., 

Professor of Political Science

Ph.D., Washington State University

Office: SCI 287 Phone: 773-995-3758

E-Mail: adimah@csu.edu


Bernard Rowan Ph.D., 

Associate Provost, Contract Administration

Professor of Political Science

Academic Affairs, ADM 306

Phone: 773-995-2439

Email: trowanii@csu.edu