Chicago State University Presidential Search Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes Academic Library, Auditorium, Room 415 February 25, 2009 12:20 p.m. – 12:45 p.m.

Board Member Present Rev. Richard Tolliver, Ph.D., Chairman Rev. Leon D. Finney, Jr., Ph.D. Ms. Peggy Montes

Advisory Committee Present Dean Joseph Balogun Dr. Mario Beatty Dr. Ernst Coupet Mr. Sudie Davis Ms. Monique Germain Mr. David Johnson Dr. Ann Kuzdale Mr. Robert Meeker Dr. Michael Mimnaugh Dr. Debra Nelson Dr. Donald Pettis Dr. Sandra Westbrooks

## Others Present Mr. Larry Hollins, President, The Hollins Group Dr. Charles Taylor, Vice President, The Hollins Group Ms. Altricia Wheeler Dr. Erma Brooks Williams

<u>Roll Call and Verification of Meeting Notice</u> A quorum was verified. The meeting notice was posted as mandated by The Illinois Open Meetings Act.

Dr. Tolliver called the meeting to order and requested Dr. Charles Taylor give a brief overview of the presidential search process.

Dr. Taylor presented a brief overview of the presidential search process. Dr. Taylor stated that The Hollins Group was in the closing phase of the search and the response was positive. He affirmed that the core criteria were taken from the leadership statement and that all evaluations were included in the book for everyone who applied. In addition, Dr. Taylor reported 33 candidates completed the entire process; however, from this list 12 candidates will be presented for consideration today.

## <u>Public and Employee Comments</u> There were no public and employee comments.

Recess into Executive Session

The Board recessed into Executive Sessions pursuant to The Open Meetings Act at 12:34 p.m.