Welcome to the Faculty Advisory Council of the IBHE

The Faculty Advisory Council (FAC), an advisory group to the Illinois Board of Higher Education (IBHE), is a representative group of faculty in the State of Illinois. It has 36 members comprised of the following Institutions in the State.

  • 12 Representatives, one from each of the 12 public universities
  • 12 Representatives from the private and proprietary institutions
  • 12 Representatives from the public community colleges

We are 50 and proud of it!

  • Governor Quinn’s letter of appreciation to FAC [ click here ]
  • Representative Naomi Jakobsson sponsored Illinois House Resolution 0645 on the occasion of our 50th anniversary [ click here ].
  • Senator Daniel Biss sponsored Illinois Senate Resolution 661 proclaiming December 13, 2013 IBHE Faculty Advisory Council day [ click here] 


Marie Donovan, DePaul University, Chair
Early Childhood, 2320 North Kenmore, SAC 362, Chicago, IL 60614

Shawn Schumacher, DeVry University-Addison, Vice Chair
Academics, Room 212, 1221 North Swift Road, Addison, IL 60101
630.953.1300 x 8252
Email: sschumacher@devry.edu

Susan Wiediger, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
SIUE Department of Chemistry, Campus Box 1652, Edwardsville, IL  62026-1652
Phone: 618-650-3088
Email:  swiedig@siue.edu

Devi Prasad V. Potluri, Chicago State University, Chair Public Caucus
9501 South King Drive, Chicago, IL 60628
Email: vpotluri@csu.edu

John D’Anca, Oakton Community College, Chair Community College Caucus
Division I Science and Health Careers, 1600 East Golf Road, Des Plaines, IL 60016
Email: johnd@oakton.edu

Andrew Howard, Chair, Independent Institutions Caucus 
Illinois Institute of Technology
Associate Professor of Biology and Physics,
3101 South Dearborn Street, Life Sciences Building, Room 178,
Chicago, IL 60616

Email: howard@iit.edu




"Content ..."