Social Work Faculty

Dr. Mikal N. Rasheed
Department Chair and Program Director
Ph.D. Loyola University Chicago
M.A. University of Chicago School of Social Service Administration
Location: SCI 116A
Phone: 773-995-2415
Email: mrashe20@csu.edu

Office Directory

Dr. Judith Birgen
Ph.D University of Chicago
MSW, Jane Adams College of Social Work, University of Illinois at Chicago
B.A. Pepperdine University
Location: SCI 229
Phone: 773-995-3747
Email: jbirgen@csu.edu

Dorretta Evans-Parker (Adjunct)
MSW, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
B.S., University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Location: SCI 116A
Phone: 773-995-2207
Email: devans23@csu.edu

Lolita Godbold
MSW, Jane Adams College of Social Work, University of Illinois at Chicago
B.S.W, Jane Adams College of Social Work, University of Illinois at Chicago
Location: SCI 116E
Phone: 773-995-2843
Email: lgodbold@csu.edu

Dr. Troy Harden
Ed.D. DePaul University
MSW, Loyola University
B.A. Chicago State University
Location: SCI 116F
Phone: 773-995-2441
Email: tharden@csu.edu

Yolanda Harris (Adjunct)
MSW, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
B.A, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Location: SCI 116A
Phone: 773-995-2207
Email: yharri21@csu.edu

Dr. Thomas Kenemore
Ph.D., University of Chicago, School of Social Service Administration
M.A., University of Chicago, School of Social Service Administration
M.A. in Teaching, Oklahoma City University
B.A., Oklahoma State University
Location: SCI: 272
Phone: 773-995-3777
Email: tkenemor@csu.edu

Dr. Kimberly Mann
Ph.D., Loyola University of Chicago, IL
MSW, The University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
B.S., Elementary Education, The University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
B.S., Psychology, The University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Location: SCI: 116A
Phone: 773-995-2207
Email: kmann@csu.edu

Dr. Yan Searcy
Ph.D., University of Chicago
MSW, University of Wisconsin, Madison
B.A., University of Notre Dame
Location: SCI 231
Phone: 773-995-2364
Email: ysearcy@csu.edu

Dr. Sherri Seyfried
Ph.D., University of Illinois, Chicago
MSW, Norfolk State University
B.A., Hampton University
Location: SCI 116B
Phone: 773-995-3800
Email: sseyfrie@csu.edu

Dr. T. Chedgzsey Smith-McKeever
Ph.D., University of Texas, Austin
MSW, University of Southern California
B.A., University of California at Irvine
Location: SCI 116G
Phone: 773-995-2374
Email: tsmith82@csu.edu