Chicago State University
773.995.2000
Faculty and Support Staff
FACULTY 

Nursing

Dr. Lisa Young, DNP, APN, FNP-BC
Interim Chairperson, Department of Nursing
Business and Health Sciences Building, Rm. 200A
Phone: (773) 995-3992
Fax: (773) 821-2438
Email: lyoung24@csu.edu
walls
 Charita Barlow-Walls, MSN, RN


Title: Full-time Lecturer, Department of Nursing

Date of Appointment: October 2016

Telephone: (773) 995-3924, Rm #BHS 225

E-mail: cbarlow@csu.edu

 

bender

Runez Bender, DNP , APRN , FNP-BC, CNE

Title: Assistant Professor, Department of Nursing
Date of Appointment: August 2015
Telephone: (773) 995- 3931
Fax: (773) 821-2438
E-mail: rbender@csu.edu

 

ousley

 Tyra L. Dean-Ousley, RN, MSN, Ed.D.

Title: Assistant Professor, Department of Nursing
Date of Appointment: August 2016
Telephone: (773) 995-3926
Fax: (773) 821-2438
E-mail: tdean21@csu.edu

 

Ahmed

Dorothy Moore-Ahmad, RN, BSN, MSN/Ed.,CCRN

Title: Lecturer, Clinical faculty, Department of Nursing
Date of Appointment: January 2016
Telephone: (773) 995-3915
Fax: (773) 821-2438
E-mail: dmoore63@csu.edu

 

mordi

Sweet Mordi , DNP, APRN


Title: Assistant Professor, Department of Nursing
Date of Appointment: January 2016
Telephone: (773) 995- 3916
Fax: (773) 821-2438
E-mail: smordi@csu.edu

 

drprendergast

Patricia Prendergast, DNSc, RN

Title: Visiting Associate Professor, Department of Nursing

Date of Appointment: October 2012

Telephone: (773) 995-3992

Fax: (773) 821-2438

E-mail: pprender@csu.edu

 

Staff Non-Nurse Support Staff and Instructors

hearn

Joy Hearn 

 

Executive Assistant to Dean of COHS and the Chair of Nursing
Date of Appointment: September, 2016
Telephone: (773) 995-3996, Room #BHS 200-A
Fax: (773) 821-2438
E-mail: Jhearn22@csu.edu