Academic Calendar: Fall 2014 - Summer 2015
Fall Semester 2014 * Details
Month Day Event
August 2014 Monday –Saturday,  Aug. 18 - 23 Monday,  Aug. 25 New Student Orientation week Regular session classes begin
September 2014 Monday, Sept. 1
Monday, Sept.  16
Labor Day – Campus holiday
Special session classes begin
October 2014    
November 2014 Thursday – Saturday, Nov. 27 – 29 Thanksgiving – Campus holiday
December  2014 Saturday, Dec. 6
Monday – Saturday, Dec. 8 - 13 Tuesday, Dec. 16
Thursday, Dec. 18
Friday, Dec. 19
Last day of classes
Final Exam period
Final grades due to Registrar Commencement
All Fall sessions end
* This Calendar is subject to Change
 
Spring Semester 2015 * Details
Month Day Event
December 2014 Wednesday, Dec. 17 Intersession classes begin
January 2015 Saturday, Jan. 10
Monday, Jan. 12
Monday, Jan. 19
Intersession classes end
Regular session classes begin
M L King Day - Campus holiday
February 2015 Monday, Feb. 2
Monday, Feb. 16
Special Session classes begin
Presidents'Day-Campus holiday
March 2015 Monday - Saturday, Mar. 16 - 21 Spring Break (no classes)
April 2015    
May 2015 Saturday, May 2
Monday - Saturday, May 4 - 9
Tuesday, May 12
Thursday, May 14
Friday, May 15
Last day of classes
Final Exam period
Final grades due to Registrar Commencement
All Spring sessions end
* This Calendar is subject to Change
 
Summer Semester 2015 * Details
Month Day Event
May 2015 Monday, May 25
Wednesday, May 27
Memorial Day - Campus holiday
10-week session and
1st 5-week session classes begin
June 2015    
July 2015 Thursday, July 2
Saturday, July 3
Monday, July 6
1st 5-week session ends
Independence Day - Campus holiday
2nd 5-week session classes begin
August 2015 Saturday, Aug. 8
Tuesday, Aug. 11
10-week and 2nd5-week sessions end
All final grades due to Registrar
* This Calendar is subject to Change