Academic Calendar: Fall 2013 - Summer 2014
Fall Semester 2013 * Details
MonthDayEvent
August 2013Monday –Saturday,  Aug. 19 - 24 Monday,  Aug. 26New Student Orientation week Regular session classes begin
September 2013Monday, Sept. 2
Monday, Sept.  16
Labor Day – Campus holiday
Special session classes begin
October 2013  
November 2013Thursday – Saturday, Nov. 28 – 30Thanksgiving – Campus holiday
December  2013Saturday, Dec. 7
Monday – Saturday, Dec. 9 - 14 Tuesday, Dec. 17
Thursday, Dec. 19
Friday, Dec. 20
Last day of classes
Final Exam period
Final grades due to Registrar Commencement
All Fall sessions end
* This Calendar is subject to Change
 
Spring Semester 2014 * Details
MonthDayEvent
December 2013Wednesday, Dec. 18Intersession classes begin
January 2014Saturday, Jan. 10
Monday, Jan. 13
Monday, Jan. 20
Intersession classes end
Regular session classes begin
M L King Day - Campus holiday
February 2014Monday, Feb. 3
Monday, Feb. 17
Special Session classes begin
Presidents'Day-Campus holiday
March 2014Monday - Saturday, Mar. 10-15Spring Break (no classes)
April 2013  
May 2013Saturday, May 3
Monday - Saturday, May 5-10
Tuesday, May 13
Thursday, May 15
Friday, May 16
Last day of classes
Final Exam period
Final grades due to Registrar Commencement
All Spring sessions end
* This Calendar is subject to Change
 
Summer Semester 2014 * Details
MonthDayEvent
May 2014Monday, May 26Memorial Day - Campus holiday
June 2014Monday, June 210-week session and
1st 5-week session begins
July 2014Monday, July 4
Saturday, July 5
Monday, July 7
Independence Day - Campus holiday
1st 5-week session ends
2nd 5-week session classes begin
August 2014Saturday, Aug. 9
Tuesday, Aug. 12
10-week and 2nd5-week sessions end
All final grades due to Registrar
* This Calendar is subject to Change