Academic Calendar: Fall 2012 - Summer 2013
Fall Semester 2012 * Details
MonthDayEvent
August 2012Monday –Saturday,  Aug. 13- 18 Monday,  Aug. 20New Student Orientation week Regular session classes begin
September 2012Monday, Sept. 3
Monday, Sept.  17
Labor Day – Campus holiday
Special session classes begin
October 2012  
November 2012Thursday – Saturday, Nov. 22 – 24 Thanksgiving – Campus holiday
December  2012Saturday, Dec. 1
Monday – Saturday, Dec. 3-8 Tuesday, Dec. 11
Thursday, Dec. 13
Friday, Dec. 21
Last day of classes
Final Exam period
Final grades due to Registrar Commencement
All Fall sessions end
* This Calendar is subject to Change
 
Spring Semester 2013 * Details
MonthDayEvent
December 2012Wednesday, Dec. 12Intersession classes begin
January 2013Saturday, Jan. 12
Monday, Jan. 14
Monday, Jan. 21
Intersession classes end
Regular session classes begin
M L King Day - Campus holiday
March 2013Monday - Saturday, Mar. 11-16Spring Break (no classes)
April 2013  
May 2013Saturday, May 4
Monday - Saturday, May 6-11
Tuesday, May 14
Thursday, May 16
Friday, May 17
Last day of classes
Final Exam period
Final grades due to Registrar Commencement
All Spring sessions end
* This Calendar is subject to Change
 
Summer Semester 2013 * Details
MonthDayEvent
May 2013Monday, May 27
Tuesday, May 28
Memorial Day - Campus holiday
10-week session and
1st 5-week session classes begin
June 2013Saturday, June 291st 5-week session ends
July 2013Monday, July 1
Thursday, July 4
2nd 5-week session begin
Independence Day - Campus holiday
August 2013Saturday, Aug. 3
Tuesday, Aug. 6
10-week and 2nd5-week sessions end
All final grades due to Registrar
* This Calendar is subject to Change