Licensure Counselors and Program Contacts

Applicants with a bachelor’s degree or higher who want to obtain a Professional Educator License (PEL) in Illinois, contact the Licensure Counselor indicated by program below.

Applicants who already hold a PEL and wish to add additional endorsements, contact the person indicated by program below:

For information about the following licensure programs, please contact:

Bilingual Education
Name: Collage Warner, Licensure Counselor
Location: ED 321
Phone: 773-995-3932
Email: cwarne21@csu.edu

Early Childhood Education
Name: Collage Warner, Licensure Counselor
Location: ED 321
Phone: 773-995-3932
Email: cwarne21@csu.edu

Elementary and Middle School Education
Name: Debra Bell-Griffin, Licensure Counselor
Location: ED 210
Phone: 773-995-2947
Email: dbell26@csu.edu

K-12 Education in Art, Music, Physical Education, or Spanish
Name: Melissa Baker, Licensure Counselor
Location: ED 200B
Phone: 773-995-3807
Email: mbaker20@csu.edu

Library Information Specialist
Name: Barbara Belisle, Licensure Counselor - To earn first PEL
Location: ED 203
Phone: 773-995-2519
Email: bbelisle@csu.edu
Name: Dr. Brenda Pruitt-Anisette - If already have PEL
Location: ED 208B
Phone: 773-995-2003
Email: bpruitt@csu.edu

Principal Preparation
Name: Dr. Athanase Gahungu
Location: ED 319
Phone: 773-995-2086
Email: agahungu@csu.edu

Reading
Name: Bonita Herring
Location: ED 107-6
Phone: 773-995-2570
Email: bherring@csu.edu

School Counseling
Name: Tracy Bibbs
Location: HWH 311
Phone: 773-821-2807
Email: tbibbs@csu.edu

School Social Work
Name: Dr. Mikal Rasheed, Chairperson
Location: SCI 116A
Phone: 773-995-2415
Email: mrashe20@csu.edu

Superintendent Endorsement
Name: Dr. Kimberly Edwards
Location: ED 111
Phone: 773-995-2092
Email: kedwar26@csu.edu

Secondary (6-12) Education in Business, Biology, Chemistry, English, Family & Consumer Science, Geography, History, Mathematics, Physics, Technology Education
Name: Melissa Baker
Location: ED 200B
Phone: 773-995-3807
Email: mbaker20@csu.edu

K-12 Education in Art, Music, Physical Education, Spanish
Name: Melissa Baker
Location: ED 200B
Phone: 773-995-3807
Email: mbaker20@csu.edu