Faculty and Staff

Highlighted faculty names are links to webpages. All phone numbers are (773) 995-XXXX.

Chair of the Department of Chemistry and Physics

Dr. Edmundo Garcia Dr. Edmundo Garcia



Technical and Office Support
Name Office Phone Email
Ms. Jan Dryjanski SCI-309 x2180 email
Mr. Ray Kujawa SCI-109 x2157 email
Mr. Phil Somerville SCI-306 x2164 email
Mr. Debra Walls SCI-222 x2279 email


Physics and Engineering Studies Faculty
Name Office Phone Email

Dr. Justin K. Akujieze

JDC- 209 x2406 email
Dr. Kim Coble HWH-334 x2085 email
Dr. Edmundo García SCI-309 (SCI 104A) x2325 email

Dr. Austin Harton, Director of Engineering Studies

SCI- 232 x2847 (x2450) email
Dr. Archie Peters  SCI-307 x3297  
Dr. Lionel Pittman  SCI-220A x3894 email
Dr. Mel Sabella SCI-220C (SCI-219) x2172 email
Chemistry Faculty
Name Office Phone Email
Dr. Aida Abraha, Interim Associate Dean SCI-239 (SCI-296D) x2491(x2850) email
Dr. Valerie Goss SCI 234 x3892 email
Dr. LeRoy Jones II, Dean SCI-101A (SCI-295A) x2965 (x3670) email

Dr. David Kanis, Interim Associate Vice President for Sponsored Programs

HWH-330 x2180 email
Dr. Robert LeSuer SCI-224 (296B) x2321 (x2851) email
Dr. Kristy Mardis SCI-241 x2171 email
Dr. Michael N. Mimnaugh SCI-238 x3894 email
Dr. Asare Nkansah SCI-220A x4503 email
Dr. Rob Richter SCI-242 (SCI-296B) x2182 (x2855) email
Dr. Felix Rivas SCI-308 x2299 email
Dr. Warren V. Sherman SCI-245 x2322 email
Dr. Andrea Gay Van Duzor SCI-237 (SCI-219) x4437 email
Dr. Amber Wise SCI-240 x2170 email
Name Office Phone Email
Ms. Stephanie Aguilar SCI-236 x2510 email
Dr. Sabrina Bailey SCI-101D x4436 email
Mr. John Bozovsky SCI-101D x4436 email
Mr. Ron Glowinski SCI-220 x3627 email
Russel Dahl SCI-236 x2510 email
Dr. Alex Koshy SCI-236 x2510 email
Mrs. Rita Koziarski SCI-220 x2347 email
Mr. Thomas Kuhn SCI-101D x4436 email
Mr. James Nazy SCI-220 x2347 email
Mr. Kevin Smith SCI-309 x2181 email
Mr. Ken Stagliano SCI-241 x2510 email