Schedules

  1. Budget Office submission Due Dates for Personnel Transactions

Prior to submission to the Office of Budget, all online hiring authorizations via PeopleAdmin and personnel documents (i.e. personnel change notices, faculty hiring forms, student contracts) require Human Resources Compensation and Classification's processing and review. Human Resources, Payroll, and Budget Departments' deadlines for personnel transactions are available on the Chicago State University's website under Human Resources (http://www.csu.edu/humanresources/payroll/).

Due to the recent implementation of Payroll's web-time entry for all employees, please adhere to the REVISED Budget Office's schedule as shown below. This schedule will allow timely approval for funding availability by the Budget Office of all personnel transactions, and meet post-review deadlines by Human Resources as well as Payroll for processing pays. Please share this information with persons in your unit who process personnel materials.

Please allow up to three (3) business days for the Office of Budget to process properly completed documents (which includes sufficient funding). Personnel transactions/documents that are not properly completed (e.g. missing/incorrect information, etc) and/or not fully funded will be returned to the departments. Returned transactions via PeopleAdmin or personnel documents may cause the delay in processing personnel changes and hires, if not acted on immediately, and may not meet Payroll's web-time entry deadlines.

Hiring authorizations and other personnel documents are due in the Office of Budget & Resource Planning by 9:00 A.M. on days listed below:

Pay Period Deadline for Submission to Budget Office
Nov. 1-15, 2013 Monday, October 21, 2013
Nov. 16-30, 2013 Tuesday, November 5, 2013
Dec. 1-15, 2013 Friday, November 15, 2013
Dec. 16-31, 2013 Tuesday, December 3, 2013
Jan. 1-15, 2014 Monday, December 16, 2013
Jan. 16-31, 2014 Friday, January 3, 2014
Feb. 1-15, 2014 Tuesday, January 21, 2014
Feb. 16-28, 2014 Wednesday, February 5, 2014
Mar. 1-15, 2014 Friday, February 21, 2014
Mar. 16-31, 2014 Friday, March 7, 2014
Apr. 1-15, 2014 Monday, March 24, 2014
Apr. 16-30, 2014 Friday, April 4, 2014
May 1-15, 2014 Monday, April 21, 2014
May 16-31, 2014 Tuesday, May 6, 2014
Jun. 1-15, 2014 Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Jun. 16-30, 2014 Wednesday, June 4, 2014
*Jul. 1-15, 2014 Tuesday, June 17, 2014
*Jul. 16-30, 2014 Tuesday, June 17, 2014
Aug. 1-15, 2014 Monday, July 21, 2014
Aug. 16-30, 2014 Tuesday, August 5, 2014
Sept. 1-15, 2014 Wednesday, August 20, 2014
Sept. 16-30, 2014 Thursday, September 4, 2014
Oct. 1-15, 2014 Thursday, September 18, 2014
Oct. 16-31, 2014 Monday, October 6, 2014
Nov. 1-15, 2014 Wednesday, October 22, 2014
Nov. 16-30, 2014 Tuesday, November 4, 2014
Dec. 1-15, 2014 Tuesday, November 18, 2014
Dec. 16-31, 2014 Wednesday, December 3, 2014
Jan. 1-15, 2015 Tuesday, December 16, 2014

*Dates amended because of Cook Administration Building shutdown due to electric switchgear upgrade.

Click for OHR & Budget's 2014 Calendar for personnel transaction due dates

2. Schedule for FY2016 & FY2017 Budget Requests

Schedule for FY2016 FY2017 Budget Process (pdf)